### SHAKARGANJ LIMITED

### **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

The members of Shakarganj Limited (the "Company") are hereby notified that pursuant to the provisions of Section 159 (3) of the Companies Act, 2017, the following persons have filed with the Company, notices of their intentions to offer themselves for election as Directors at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company scheduled to be held on Wednesday, 31 May 2023:

1.	Mr. Ali Altaf Saleem	2.	Mr. Manzoor Hussain
3.	Mr. Bashir Ahmad	4.	Mr. Mustapha Altaf Saleem
5.	Mr. Muhammad Pervez Akhtar	6.	Mr. Shoaib Ahmad Khan
7.	Ms. Zahra Ahsan Saleem	8.	Mr. Sadaqat Hussain
9.	Mr. Sohail Ilahi	10.	Mr. Raza Elahi
11	Mr. Arif Elahi	12	Mr. Danish Elahi

Since the numbers of persons who have offered themselves for election exceed the number of Directors to be elected as fixed under Section 159(1) of the Companies Act, 2017 i.e., seven (7), election of directors will be held at the above referred Extraordinary General Meeting.

The Company has appointed the following to comply with the the requirements of Companies (Postal Ballot) Regulations 2018:

M/s. Corptec Associates (Pvt.) Limited, 503-E, Johan Town Lahore as E-Voting Service provider;

M/s. Riaz Ahmad and Company-, Chartered Accountants, 10-B, Saint Mary Park, Main Boulevard Gulberg-III, Saint Mary Colony St Mary Colony, Lahore, as Scrutinizer.

## For Shakarganj Limited

Asif Ali Company Secretary Lahore, 23 May 2023

# Shakarganj Limited

# Ballot paper for Voting Through Post

Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on Wednesday, 31 May 2023 at 11:00 a.m. at Management House, Toba Road, Jhang and through video link.

Registered Office: E-Floor, IT Tower, 73-E/1, Hali Road, Gulberg-III, Lahore Contact No. Tel: +92-042-35783801-2

WhatsApp No. Ali Haider 03000801554, Website: www.Shakarganj.pk

Designated email address of Chairman is muhammad.anwar@ecrestex.pk at which the duly filled in ballot paper may be sent:

CDC Account No. / Folio No.	
Name of shareholder/joint shareholders	
Registered Address	
Number of shares held	
CNIC Number (copy to be attached)	
Additional Information and enclosures (In case of representative of body corporate, corporation and Federal Government.)	

I/we hereby exercise my/our vote in respect of the following resolutions through postal ballot by conveying my/our assent or dissent to the following resolution by placing tick ( $\sqrt{}$ ) mark in the appropriate box below (delete as appropriate);

## Agenda Item 1:

To elect 07 (seven) Directors as fixed by the Board of Directors in pursuant to section 159 of the Companies Act, 2017, for the term of next three years commencing from 31 May 2023.

S.No.	Name of directors	No. of ordinary shares, used for voting in favor of the director	Number of votes (number of voting shares X number of directors to be elected)
1	Mr. Ali Altaf Saleem		
2	Mr. Manzoor Hussain		
3	Mr. Bashir Ahmad		
4	Mr. Mustapha Altaf Saleem		
5	Mr. Muhammad Pervez Akhtar		
6	Mr. Shoaib Ahmad Khan		
7	Ms. Zahra Ahsan Saleem		
8	Mr. Sadaqat Hussain		
9	Mr. Sohail Ilahi		
10	Mr. Raza Elahi		
11	Mr. Arif Elahi		
12	Mr. Danish Elahi		

9	IVII. SUHAII HAHI						
10	Mr. Raza Elahi						
11	Mr. Arif Elahi						
12	Mr. Danish Elahi						
Place:		Date:					
(Signature of shareholder(s)							

### **NOTES:**

This Postal Ballot is also available for download from the website of the Company at <a href="www.Shakarganj.pk">www.Shakarganj.pk</a>.
Dully filled postal ballot should be sent to Mr. Muhammad Anwar, Chairman at above designated email address followed by original through Courier at the Registered Office of the Company, E-Floor, IT Tower, 73-E/1, Hali Road, Gulberg-III, Lahore
Copy of CNIC should be enclosed with the postal ballot form.
Postal ballot forms should reach Chairman of the meeting on or before (29 May 2023 last date of receiving postal ballot). Any postal ballot received after this date, will not be considered for voting.
Signature on postal ballot should match with signature on CNIC.
Incomplete, unsigned, incorrect, defaced, torn, mutilated, over written ballot paper will be rejected.

## **Procedure for E-Voting**

- a. In accordance with the Companies (Postal Ballot) Regulation, 2018, (the "Regulations") the right to vote through electronic voting facility is being provided to members.
- b. Detail of e-Voting facility will be shared through e-mail with those members of the company who have valid cell numbers / e-mail addresses (Registered e-mail ID) available in the Register of Members of the Company by the end of business on May 24, 2023. Members who intend to exercise their right of vote through E-voting shall provide their valid cell numbers and email addresses on or before 25 May 2023.
- c. Identity of the Members intending to cast vote through e-voting shall be authenticated through electronic signature or authentication for login.
- d. Members shall cast vote from May 28, 2023 till May 30 2023 5:00 p.m. Voting shall close on May 30 2023, at 5:00 p.m. A vote once cast by a Member, shall not be allowed to be changed.